Tuggeranong Valley Cricket Club

The Tuggeranong Valley Cricket Club Inc. (TVCC) was formed in 1976 with 27 players in the ACT Junior Cricket competition. The Club achieved district Club status in 1984 and entered the ACT grade cricket competition in the 1984-85 season. TVCC won the 1st grade competition for the first time in 1989-90 and their first Junior Club Championship in 1990-91. TVCC now has over 400 players and officials.

Object of the Club
To promote and manage the game of cricket in the Tuggeranong Valley, and to organise appropriate social amenities for the benefit of the people of the district. The Club places special emphasis on player development, with particular attention being given to the transition from juniors to seniors. TVRU & ASC provided valuable support to TVCC in the construction of the clubhouse pavilion facility at Chisholm Sportsground, and continued support in maintenance of the adjacent pitches. The pavilion, which was opened in 2005, has made Chisholm Sportsground a high standard cricket venue for Tuggeranong, and the pavilion is available for hire for functions.

The Club provides the opportunity for Tuggeranong residents to play cricket at senior, junior (Ages 8 to 17), and “In2Cricket” levels. “In2Cricket” is a less formal type of activity designed mainly to promote participation and the development of bat and ball co-ordination skills and provides Have-A-Go (5-8 years) and T20 Blast (8-12 years). Junior competition is fundamentally traditional cricket with modifications to the rules to allow for the age of the participants. Competition teams are provided for both male and female players. The Club plays on turf and synthetic pitches, depending on the type and level of competition involved. The Club normally provides all equipment and management of teams (with parental help in the case of junior and “In2Cricket”), all covered under a single membership fee.

Committee Members
President: John Evans – 0417 435 854 (m)
Vice-President: Billy Floros – 0438 828 366 (m)
Vice-President-Juniors: Bruce Trewartha 6231 0281 (h) 6265 1848 (w) 0439 887 480
Secretary: Liz Barrington – 0411 261 048 (m)
Treasurer: Gregg Chambers – 0450 961 652 (m)

How do I join your Club?

TVCC provides cricket for all ages and skill levels, with transition from the junior section of the club to the senior levels where five grade teams and women’s team play in the ACT competition.

2015/16 Club registration and Gala Day on 30 August 2015 at Chisholm Oval, off Mead St, Chisholm.

Membership Details

Membership fees are set on a cost recovery basis. Fees shown were for 2014/15 season. Fees for 2015/16 are to be confirmed at the 2015 AGM.

Grade players (clothing and presentation night included in fees)

Men $535, Student – $430

Women $360, Student $275

Junior players – $160 (includes playing shirt).

In2Cricket players

T20 Blast  – $130 (includes T20 Blast pack).

Have-A-Go – $110 (includes MILO Have-A-Go pack).

Non-Playing member – $5

Training Schedule

Senior training is held at Chisholm Oval 5.30-7.30pm on Tuesday and Thursday during the cricket season. Pre-season training starts on Saturdays in September.
Junior training starts in early October and is held on selected afternoons at various grounds in Tuggeranong, usually one day per week, and older juniors can also train with senior players in the transition to grade cricket. 

Contact Details


Primary Contacts:

President: John Evans –  0417 435 854 (m)
Vice-President Seniors: Billy Floros –  0438 828 366 (m)
Secretary: Liz Barrington –  0411 261 048 (m)

Catherine Chippendale – 0412 766 681 (m)

Juniors & In2Cricket
Vice-President Juniors: Bruce Trewartha 0439 887480 (m)
Registrar: Trish Coughlan 6231 9527 (h)

Postal address: P.O. Box 467, Erindale LPO, ACT 2903


Twitter: @tvccvikings